Honored NCM officials

The Cindermates organization appreciates all the tireless work from the volunteers and officials who come together to put on this annual event.  We would like to honor some of our state and national officials that have given their time for this event.

2010 TJ Pierce: Former head of operations for track and field and the University of Nebraska, current multi-event coach University of Nebraska. TJ's co-founder of Black Squirrel Timing provides the FAT timing and results used at each NCM.

2011, 2012, 2014 Milian Donley: Gormer KU Track and Field Head Coach, current KU Relay Coordinator.

2011 Mike Maryott: Head USATF coordinator for Officials for the State of Nebraska, Head Referee for the University of Nebraska. Master level official.

2012, 2013 Dick Railsback: Former Olympian and record holder in the Pole Vault.

2014 Paul Hamilton: 3 time Big 12 HJ Champion, 4 time all American, Highest clearance in the HJ by a native Nebraskan, Husker Official

2014 Epley Bullock:  6 time all American,  2011 USA indoor HJ champion, UNL Outdoor record holder, Husker Official

2014 Luke Pinklemen USA Shot Putter, Big 12 Champion, All American Shot Putter, 2012 Olympic Trials.

2015 Mark and Bonnie Cyzek:  Current J/O National Head Field Event Referees

2015 Ken Lefever: Master Level 30 year Husker Head Official.

2015 Suzie Pierce: University of Nebraska IT Track Official.

2016 Dennis Olfason, University of Oregon Officials Coordination World Olympic Official.

2016 Dick Strand, Arizona Minden Nebraska native Olympic Team Doctor

2016 John Chaplin, Washington State, Olympic Coach, Olympic Referee

The Nebraska Championship Meet could not happen without the work of our 200 plus dedicated meet staff and officials.  Championship Meets take not only great facilities but impartial, informed and committed  workers.  If you are interested in becoming an official or part of the meet staff, please go to the contact page and fill out the email contact information. 


May 11TH 2019

Nebraska Championship Meet